hframe1.gif (836 bytes)
tit_cfp.gif (2087 bytes)

hframe2.gif (812 bytes) hframe3.gif (826 bytes)

Pacific Graphics 2000 will be held on October 3-5, 2000, in Hong Kong, a dynamic city of over 6 million people, and a meeting point of the Eastern and Western cultures.

Pacific Graphics is an annual international conference on computer graphics and applications. The conference provides an opportunity for researchers, developers, practitioners to present and discuss problems, solutions, and technology in computer graphics. The conference proceedings are published by IEEE Computer Society Press. The past seven conferences were held in Korea (1993, 1995, 1997, 1999), China (1994), Taiwan (1996), and Singapore (1998). PG 2001 will be held in Japan.

PG 2000 invites high quality papers presenting original research results in computer graphics. All papers will be reviewed by an international program committee. The conference themes include,

Computer Graphics Systems
Computer Graphics in Arts, Education, Engineering, Entertainment, Medicine and Science
Geometric Algorithms
Geometric and Solid Modeling
Rendering Techniques and Illumination Computation
Computer Animation
Virtual Reality
Human Computer Interface
Scientific Visualization
Volume Graphics

Information for Authors
Full papers in English containing original and unpublished results are solicited. The length of a paper should not exceed 20 double-spaced pages. Submission by email is encouraged. Acceptable file formats for paper submission are Postscript, PDF, rft, and MS Word. IEEE CS Press requires that the camera-ready version of an accepted paper be in Postscript.

The cover page of a paper should include a title, an abstract, keywords and phrases, authors' names, affiliations, plus a contact author's email addresse, mailing address, phone number and fax number. The the information on the cover page must also be submitted by email in a plain text file.

To submit a paper, send the paper by email to by APRIL 30, 2000. Submissions will be acknowledge within seven days.

For the submission of traditional items, such as video tapes and color photos, which cannot be sent via email, please send them by mail to

Dr. Wenping Wang
Program Co-Chair of Pacific Graphics 2000
Department of Computer Science and Information Systems
The University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong

These submissions by mail must reach by April 30, 3000.

Some papers of outstanding quality that have been presented at PG 2000 will be selected for publication in Graphical Models and Image Processing and in Computer Graphics Forum.

impdates.gif (806 bytes)
Full paper submission
April 30, 2000

Notification of acceptance
June 30, 2000

Camera-ready copy due
July 20, 2000

Three days of conference
October 3-5, 2000

inquiry.gif (919 bytes)
Interested contributors are advised to check for updated conference information in PG2000 webpage

Inquiries about PG2000 should be addressed to

conforg.gif (887 bytes)
Conference Chair
Francis Lau
  HKU, Hong Kong

Organizing Co-Chairs
George Baciu
  HKUST, Hong Kong
Pheng-Ann Heng
  CUHK, Hong Kong

Program Co-Chairs
Brian Barsky
  UC Berkeley, USA
Yoshihisa Shinagawa
  Univ. of Tokyo, Japan
Wenping Wang
  HKU, Hong Kong

Click here for a complete list.


blackdot.jpg (631 bytes)

Program Committee:

George Baciu (HKUST, Hong Kong)
Norman Badler (Univ. of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.)
Wim Bronsvoort (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Pere Brunet (UP de Catulunya, Spain)
Michael F. Cohen (Microsoft Research, U.S.A.)
Paul Debevec (USC Institute for Creative Technologies)
Tony DeRose (PIXAR, U.S.A.)
Gershon Elber (Technion, Israel)
Steven Feiner (Columbia Univ., USA)
Dieter Fellner (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
Alain Fournier (Univ. British Columbia, Canada)
Ron Goldman (Rice Univ. USA)
Craig Gotsman (Technion, Israel)
Mark Green (Univ. of Alberta, Canada)
James K. Hahn (George Washington Univ., U.S.A.)
Pheng-Ann Heng (CUHK, Hong Kong)
Jessica Hodgins (Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.A.)
Shimin Hu (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Bert Jüttler (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Myung-Soo Kim (Seoul NU, Korea)
Fumihiko Kimura (Univ. Tokyo, Japan)
Hyeong-Seok Ko (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea)
Leif P. Kobbelt (Max-Planck Institute, Saarbrucken, Germany)
Rynson Lau (City Univ., Hong Kong)
Seungyong Lee (POSTECH, Korea)
Jiandong Liang (Canada)
William Lorenson (GE Corporation, USA)
Ralph Martin (Cardiff Univ., U.K.)
Dimitri Metaxas (Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA)
Ulrich Neumann (Univ. Southern California, USA)
Tomoyuki Nishita (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan)
Kevin Novins (Otago Univ., New Zealand)
Ming Ouhyoung (Nat'I Taiwan Univ., Taiwan)
Nicholas Patrikalakis (MIT, U.S.A.)
Qensheng Peng (Zhejiang Univ., China)
Frits Post (TU Delft, The Netherlands)
Hong Qin (SUNY Stony Brook, USA)
Kaihuai Qin (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Jon G. Rokne (University of Calgary, Canada)
Peter Schroeder (Callifornia Inst. of Tech., U.S.A.)
Hans-Peter Seidel (Max-Planck Institute, Saarbrucken, Germany)
Christ Shaw (Univ. of Regina, Canada)
Sung-Yong Shin (KAIST, Korea)
Mikio Shinya (NTT, Japan)
Peter Shirley (Univ. of Utah, U.S.A.)
Harry Shum (Microsoft Research, U.S.A.)
Francois Sillion (iMAGIS-GRAVIR/IMAG, France)
Jack Snoeyink (Univ. of British Columbia, Canada)
Jos Stam (Alias|Wavefront, U.S.A.)
Wolfgang Strasser (Univ. Tubingen, Germany)
Kokichi Sugihara (Univ. Tokyo, Japan)
Hanqiu Sun (CUHK, Hong Kong)
Hiromasa Suzuki (Univ. Tokyo, Japan)
Chiew Lan Tai (HKUST, Hong Kong)
Toki Takahashi (NTT Cyber Solutions Labs., Japan)
Zesheng Tang (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Gabriel Taubin (T.J. Watson Research Center, U.S.A.)
Joe Warren (Rice Univ., U.S.A.)
Chionh Eng Wee (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)
Tien-Tsin Wong (CUHK, Hong Kong)
David Zeltzer (Fraunhofer Center for Research, U.S.A.)
Yong Zhou (UCLA, U.S.A.)

[Program] [Committee Members] [Registration]
[Visitor Information] [Call for Papers] [Home]

If you have any questions or suggestions, please send mail to